125th Anniversary Season Events

10 months ago By Laura Schirrmacher

2016/17 Season is our 125th Anniversary! Events happening this Season!

Five Ways Old Edwardians Football Club
Founded 1892

125th Anniversary Season 2016/17

The 2016/17 is a very special season for Five Ways Old Edwardians. We are celebrating our 125th Anniversary. Throughout the season we will be marking this milestone with events throughout the season. The highlight of the season will be a dinner on 25th March 2017 at the Bromsgrove Spa and Hotel. John Bentley (England Rugby Union and League) is confirmed to speak at the event. Please lend your support to the events – your club needs you!

Key Dates for your Diary!

Monday 29th August 2016 – Masshouse Club launch for Members and Families
Reception Drink and Free Buffet – come along and enjoy the launch of this special season.

Saturday 8th October 2016
FWOE Association Founders Day Dinner at King Edwards Five Ways School

Saturday 29th October 2016
FWOE v Wednesbury – Vice Presidents/Former Players Day

Wednesday 23rd November 2016
KES Five Ways v KES Camp Hill

Wednesday 13th December 2016
KES Five Ways v KES Old Boys

Sunday 18th December
FWOE Ladies v Old Newtonians
Christmas Fancy Dress!

Monday 26th December 2016
Boxing Day ‘Turn up and Play’
Reunion featuring Dixonians, Griffs, Birmingham Wyvern, Kings Norton, Warley, Woodrush and others – Kick off 12 noon

Sunday 29th January 2017
FWOE Ladies v Newent Presidents Day

Saturday 4th March 2017
FWOE v Aston OE
Presidents Day and VIP’s day – A celebration of this historic fixture first played in the 1890’s between two of the North Midlands’ oldest clubs


Saturday 25th March 2017
FWOE v Bishops Castle

125 Anniversary Dinner
Bromsgrove and Hotel and Spa
Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 OJB
Guests of Honour: RFU President Peter and Sue Baines
Speaker: John Bentley (England and British Lions – Rugby Union)
(England and Great Britain – Rugby League)
Entertainment
Club Members, Vice Presidents, Past Players,
Tickets £45 inclusive Lounge suits or club blazer


Friday 12th May 2017
FWOE 125th Anniversary Club Presidents Evening

Tuesday 6th June 2017
FWOE AGM 8pm


Updated 17:50 - 17 Aug 2016 by Laura Schirrmacher

Where next?

Club cashback on Wasps tickets Use our new unique club URL to earn cashback for the club when purchasing Wasps tickets.
Our 125th Season is nearly with us ! So much to celebrate in this special anniversary season. Keep watching this space for updates.

Comments

Loading comments
Results
Sat 22 Apr
a
1st XV Essington
League W – L
L
Sat 8 Apr
h
League 22 – 70
L

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors